Curriculum, Instruction, and Accountability

Welcome to the Sierra Sands' Curriculum, Instruction, and Accountability website.
Michelle Savko
Assistant Superintendent
of Curriculum & Instruction

760-499-1640

Maureen Glennon
Coordinator of Educational Technology,
Assessment, and Categorical Programs

760-499-1640


Janna Chilbes
Administrative Secretary
760-499-1640



Michelle Williams

Research Assistant/CALPADS 
760-499-1643



District Project Teachers
:
Vieweg Campus

Traci Freese
Educator Effectiveness
tfreese@ssusd.org
760-499-1648

Julie Frisbee
English Language Arts
jfrisbee@ssusd.org
760-499-1647

Chris Ostermann
Educator Effectiveness
costermann@ssusd.org
760-499-1641

Teri Switzer
Mathematics
tswitzer@ssusd.org
760-499-1645

Jennifer Williams
English Language Learners
jwilliams@ssusd.org
760-499-1673


District Textbook Depository
:
Sierra Vista Educational Center

Diane Pipkin
Textbook Technician
dpipkin@ssusd.org
760-499-1728

Education Resource/Audio Visual Center:
Sierra Vista Educational Center

Deana Anderson
Audio Visual Clerk 
danderson@ssud.org
760-499-1726

Vision Statement
All students have the ability to learn and bring unique gifts to the learning community. Formal education strives to enhance/promote the successful and positive learning of each and every student and provides the opportunity for each student to share his/her varied gifts in a safe and positive environment.

Mission Statement
Promote a positive instructional program to support student learning by planning for and maximizing the appropriate use of human resources, financial resources, and community resources. We will strive to support student learning by supporting staff districtwide through curriculum, instruction and categorical programs that include:

 

  • Professional development
  • Instructional materials
  • Continuing assessment and evaluation
  • Personnel support
  • Community relations