Curriculum, Instruction, and Accountability

Welcome to the Curriculum, Instruction, and Accountability website. 
Michelle Savko
Assistant Superintendent
Curriculum & Instruction

760-499-1640

Lisa Decker
Coordinator 
State and Federal Programs
760-499-1640


Maureen Shearer
Administrative Secretary
760-499-1640



Michelle Williams

Research Assistant/CALPADS 
760-499-1643



District TOSAs/Instructional Coaches
:
Vieweg Campus

Angie Pritchard
Instructional Coach
Technology/NGSS
apritchard@ssusd.org
760-499-1648

Julie Frisbee
Instructional Coach
ELA/ELD & Iluminate
jfrisbee@ssusd.org
760-499-1647

Chris Ostermann
Instructional Coach
NGSS/Math
costermann@ssusd.org
760-499-1641

Katie Benadom
Instructional Coach
Math/NGSS/Collaboration
kbenadom@ssusd.org
760-499-1645

Jennifer Williams
Instructional Coach
English Language Learners
jwilliams@ssusd.org
760-499-1673


District Textbook Depository
:
Sierra Vista Educational Center

Diane Pipkin
Textbook Technician
dpipkin@ssusd.org
760-499-1728


Vision Statement
All students have the ability to learn and bring unique gifts to the learning community. Formal education strives to enhance/promote the successful and positive learning of each and every student and provides the opportunity for each student to share his/her varied gifts in a safe and positive environment.

Mission Statement
Promote a positive instructional program to support student learning by planning for and maximizing the appropriate use of human resources, financial resources, and community resources. We will strive to support student learning by supporting staff districtwide through curriculum, instruction and categorical programs that include:

 

  • Professional development
  • Instructional materials
  • Continuing assessment and evaluation
  • Personnel support
  • Community relations